Run Bike Write

My name is Shelley. I am 34 years old and live in NW Indiana near Chicagoland. This is where I will share my love of running, cycling, writing and other random musings. I have a passion for health and wellness, which includes working out and training for various races, and eating healthy (sometimes!). I love finding new recipes to try. However, my love for new, healthy stuff is on par with my love of all things chocolate and peanut butter; even better when combined!

14416969-silhouette-of-marathon-runner-and-cyclist-race
14416969-silhouette-of-marathon-runner-and-cyclist-race

Download by size:Handphone Tablet Desktop (Original Size)

I am a self-proclaimed slow runner and cyclist. I consider myself an endurance athlete…I’m slower than a herd of turtles stampeding through peanut butter, but I run/cycle (saw this on a shirt). Hey, I make fast runners look good!

I have completed 2 full marathons, 9 half marathons and numerous 5ks/8ks/10ks. I completed my first century (100 miles) cycle event in Fall 2013 and hope to ride a metric century (62 miles) in 2017.

I am a #SweatPink ambassador for Fit Approach and I am so excited about this opportunity! Let me know if you’d like to learn more about #SweatPink and Fit Approach.

In addition, I am a ZOOMA Ambassador. I am so happy to share in the #ZOOMA love, as this is a great running community for women. Last year was my first year as an Ambassador, and I loved every single moment. Go to the ZOOMA website to see if there is a race near you, or join me for the Run Love Virtual Challenge in February.

Finally, I am a BIC Bands #teambicchick Ambassador. This is an amazing company with super cute and functional headbands for all kinds of sports. Go to the BIC Bands site to see all the fun designs.

I am a huge football fan – both college and NFL. Go Buckeyes and Go Browns! Yeah, yeah, I have Ohio roots. What can I say?

I work for a large nonprofit in a technical role. My dream job is to become a certified Health & Wellness Coach and I’m hoping to accomplish that sooner rather than later.

In my spare time, I enjoy writing and reading as much as I can. I also enjoy long walks, spending time with my wonderful family and amazing friends. I currently live with a boy, a dog (male) and 2 cats (also male). I am outnumbered!

Thanks for visiting!

Run Bike Write in your computer by clicking resolution image in Download by size:. Don't forget to rate and comment if you interest with this wallpaper.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *